Unrealized Arrogances

What takes more maturity?

To treat someone how you project he should be or to overlook *how* oneself is treated?

Both concepts have to do with this little thing called self-fulfilling prophesy. This little thing has dogged me my entire life. Especially the disconnect thereof. The way people read me is vastly different from the way I am. I am beginning to think that it will never get any better. I know others have this problem, but I think my case is one of the extremes. It is almost impossible to ignore. I don’t think there is a single person on earth who comes anywhere near close to ‘knowng me’.

Leave a Reply

